Tampere Art Museum

An open international competition for the extension of the Tampere Art Museum, purchase.

The entry refines the urban spaces of the Tammela-Amuri –area and places the new museum extension in the center of the defined area as the central public building. The museum concept connects to the history of the area. The previous housing blocks are brought back to life in the scale and sculptural forms carved in the ground floor of the solid museum block.

  • Client: The City of Tampere
  • Gross floor area: Museum extension 5000 m2, surrounding housing and offices 19000 m2
  • Open competition: 2017
Entrance view, Tampere Art Museum
Entrance view, Tampere Art Museum
Aerial view, Tampere Art Museum
Aerial view, Tampere Art Museum
Town plan (A1)-1, Tampere Art Museum
Town plan (A1)-1, Tampere Art Museum
Ground floor, Tampere Art Museum
Ground floor, Tampere Art Museum
Entrance hallA1)-5, Tampere Art Museum
Entrance hallA1)-5, Tampere Art Museum
Exhibition space, Tampere Art Museum
Exhibition space, Tampere Art Museum
Section and Facade4, Tampere Art Museum
Section and Facade4, Tampere Art Museum
Circulation, Tampere Art Museum
Circulation, Tampere Art Museum

Projects

View more projects View more projects

Office

Our work includes developing, studying and producing architectural projects that answer the client’s needs in a unique, cost-efficient, rational and aesthetically pleasing synthesis.

The design process consists of analysing the special features of each site and program. Our Architecture  grows from hard work and a high level of commitment. We believe that the only way to build sustainable cities and buildings is to use real solid materials, solve all the functions in a flawless way and give every space and building its own unique appearance – a soul.

People

Risto Huttunen

Risto Huttunen
Partner
+358 50 382 7100
risto.huttunen@h-l-p.fi

Santeri Lipasti

Santeri Lipasti
Partner
+358 40 578 5547
santeri.lipasti@h-l-p.fi

Pekka Pakkanen

Pekka Pakkanen
Partner
+358 41 517 9460
pekka.pakkanen@h-l-p.fi

Gunilla Björkqvist

Gunilla Björkqvist
Project Architect
+358 50 3417400
gunilla.bjorkqvist@h-l-p.fi

Mikko Blomberg

Mikko Blomberg
Project Architect
+358 50 594 6978
mikko.blomberg@h-l-p.fi

Uula Kohonen

Uula Kohonen
Project Architect
+358 50 3007753
uula.kohonen@h-l-p.fi

Matias Saresvuo

Matias Saresvuo
Project Architect
+358 50 3549450
matias.saresvuo@h-l-p.fi

Mikko Tanneraho

Mikko Tanneraho
Project Architect
+358 50 3599735
mikko.tanneraho@h-l-p.fi

Seppo Tusa

Seppo Tusa
Project Architect
+358 9 694 7724
seppo.tusa@h-l-p.fi

Marcel Ulmer

Marcel Ulmer
Project Architect
+358 50 5217377
marcel.ulmer@h-l-p.fi

Essi Wallenius

Essi Wallenius
Project Architect
+358 50 374 7678
essi.wallenius@h-l-p.fi

Aku Jokinen

Aku Jokinen
Architect
+358 9 694 7724
aku.jokinen@h-l-p.fi

Satoshi Ohtaki

Satoshi Ohtaki
Architect
+358 9 694 7724
satoshi.ohtaki@h-l-p.fi

Irene Hämäläinen

Irene Hämäläinen
Student of Architecture
+358 44 2760432
irene.hamalainen@h-l-p.fi

Contact

Huttunen-Lipasti-Pakkanen Ltd
Uudenmaankatu 7 B 5
00120 Helsinki, Finland
+358 9 694 7724, mail@h-l-p.fi