Länsisatamankatu 23

Street view“LightHouse” was honoured first prize in the Saukonpaasi Housing Invited Architectural competition by ATT.  This social housing project was built as one of the first blocks in the new Jätkäsaari housing area in Helsinki. The block consists of a housing wall that closes the inner garden from the outer streetlife. A tower with a lit top marks the urban square next to the block both from close distance and along views through the whole Jätkäsaari. The envelope of the block is built of white pre-fabricated concrete elements. There is a continuous play of larger and smaller openings in the fibre concrete wall. Semi-transparent balcony walls create varying degrees of exposure and privacy.

  • Gross floor area: 12000 m2
  • Designed: 2009-14
  • Construction: 2012-14
Balcony detail, Länsisatamankatu 23
Balcony detail, Länsisatamankatu 23
Tower facade, Länsisatamankatu 23
Tower facade, Länsisatamankatu 23
Living room, Länsisatamankatu 23
Living room, Länsisatamankatu 23
Courtyard, Länsisatamankatu 23
Courtyard, Länsisatamankatu 23
Street view, Länsisatamankatu 23
Street view, Länsisatamankatu 23
Landmark tower, Länsisatamankatu 23
Landmark tower, Länsisatamankatu 23
Street facade, Länsisatamankatu 23
Street facade, Länsisatamankatu 23

Projects

View more projects View more projects

Office

Our work includes developing, studying and producing architectural projects that answer the client’s needs in a unique, cost-efficient, rational and aesthetically pleasing synthesis.

The design process consists of analysing the special features of each site and program. Our Architecture  grows from hard work and a high level of commitment. We believe that the only way to build sustainable cities and buildings is to use real solid materials, solve all the functions in a flawless way and give every space and building its own unique appearance – a soul.

People

Risto Huttunen

Risto Huttunen
Partner
+358 50 382 7100
risto.huttunen@h-l-p.fi

Santeri Lipasti

Santeri Lipasti
Partner
+358 40 578 5547
santeri.lipasti@h-l-p.fi

Pekka Pakkanen

Pekka Pakkanen
Partner
+358 41 517 9460
pekka.pakkanen@h-l-p.fi

Gunilla Björkqvist

Gunilla Björkqvist
Project Architect
+358 50 3417400
gunilla.bjorkqvist@h-l-p.fi

Mikko Blomberg

Mikko Blomberg
Project Architect
+358 50 594 6978
mikko.blomberg@h-l-p.fi

Uula Kohonen

Uula Kohonen
Project Architect
+358 50 3007753
uula.kohonen@h-l-p.fi

Matias Saresvuo

Matias Saresvuo
Project Architect
+358 50 3549450
matias.saresvuo@h-l-p.fi

Mikko Tanneraho

Mikko Tanneraho
Project Architect
+358 50 3599735
mikko.tanneraho@h-l-p.fi

Marcel Ulmer

Marcel Ulmer
Project Architect
+358 50 5217377
marcel.ulmer@h-l-p.fi

Essi Wallenius

Essi Wallenius
Project Architect
+358 50 374 7678
essi.wallenius@h-l-p.fi

Emilia Åman

Emilia Åman
Project Architect
+358 40 8280801
emilia.aman@h-l-p.fi

Aku Jokinen

Aku Jokinen
Architect
+358 9 694 7724
aku.jokinen@h-l-p.fi

Satoshi Ohtaki

Satoshi Ohtaki
Architect
+358 9 694 7724
satoshi.ohtaki@h-l-p.fi

Irene Hämäläinen

Irene Hämäläinen
Student of Architecture
+358 44 2760432
irene.hamalainen@h-l-p.fi

Tomas Hartman

Tomas Hartman
Student of Architecture
+358 9 694 7724
tomas.hartman@h-l-p.fi

Contact

Huttunen-Lipasti-Pakkanen Ltd
Uudenmaankatu 7 B 5
00120 Helsinki, Finland
+358 9 694 7724, mail@h-l-p.fi