Pohjola-talo

“West Village” was given a honorary mention in the invited competition. The competition task was to turn the former Pohjola-insurance company headqurters   from the 1970es into a housing block adding another 50000m2 of floor area in the block. The concept was to build a village with its own services, a green deck and new public routes through the block. The new building volumes have references in the housing areas of Niemenmäkiin the south  and Kultareuna in the east.

  • Gross floor area: 51000 m2
  • Invited competition: 2014
  • Honorary Mention
Aerial view, Pohjola-talo
Aerial view, Pohjola-talo
Building volumes, Pohjola-talo
Building volumes, Pohjola-talo
Perspective image, Pohjola-talo
Perspective image, Pohjola-talo
Deck / Courtyard, Pohjola-talo
Deck / Courtyard, Pohjola-talo

Projects

View more projects View more projects

Office

Our work includes developing, studying and producing architectural projects that answer the client’s needs in a unique, cost-efficient, rational and aesthetically pleasing synthesis.

The design process consists of analysing the special features of each site and program. Our Architecture  grows from hard work and a high level of commitment. We believe that the only way to build sustainable cities and buildings is to use real solid materials, solve all the functions in a flawless way and give every space and building its own unique appearance – a soul.

People

Risto Huttunen

Risto Huttunen
Partner
+358 50 382 7100
risto.huttunen@h-l-p.fi

Santeri Lipasti

Santeri Lipasti
Partner
+358 40 578 5547
santeri.lipasti@h-l-p.fi

Pekka Pakkanen

Pekka Pakkanen
Partner
+358 41 517 9460
pekka.pakkanen@h-l-p.fi

Gunilla Björkqvist

Gunilla Björkqvist
Project Architect
+358 50 3417400
gunilla.bjorkqvist@h-l-p.fi

Mikko Blomberg

Mikko Blomberg
Project Architect
+358 50 594 6978
mikko.blomberg@h-l-p.fi

Uula Kohonen

Uula Kohonen
Project Architect
+358 50 3007753
uula.kohonen@h-l-p.fi

Matias Saresvuo

Matias Saresvuo
Project Architect
+358 50 3549450
matias.saresvuo@h-l-p.fi

Mikko Tanneraho

Mikko Tanneraho
Project Architect
+358 50 3599735
mikko.tanneraho@h-l-p.fi

Marcel Ulmer

Marcel Ulmer
Project Architect
+358 50 5217377
marcel.ulmer@h-l-p.fi

Essi Wallenius

Essi Wallenius
Project Architect
+358 50 374 7678
essi.wallenius@h-l-p.fi

Emilia Åman

Emilia Åman
Project Architect
+358 40 8280801
emilia.aman@h-l-p.fi

Aku Jokinen

Aku Jokinen
Architect
+358 9 694 7724
aku.jokinen@h-l-p.fi

Satoshi Ohtaki

Satoshi Ohtaki
Architect
+358 9 694 7724
satoshi.ohtaki@h-l-p.fi

Irene Hämäläinen

Irene Hämäläinen
Student of Architecture
+358 44 2760432
irene.hamalainen@h-l-p.fi

Tomas Hartman

Tomas Hartman
Student of Architecture
+358 9 694 7724
tomas.hartman@h-l-p.fi

Contact

Huttunen-Lipasti-Pakkanen Ltd
Uudenmaankatu 7 B 5
00120 Helsinki, Finland
+358 9 694 7724, mail@h-l-p.fi